How do I sign in to Bulb?

To sign in to Bulb just enter your email address and click "Send me a magic link to sign in”. We will send you an email with a magic sign in link. Clicking on that link will sign you in. That’s all there is to it.

 

Frequently asked questions

 

What if someone has access to my email address?

If someone has access to your email, they will be able to gain access to your Bulb account (as well as other services you log into with that email). Even if we required passwords, with access to your email they could use a ‘forgot password’ process to get access by sending a password reset to your email address.

How much time do I have to click on the sign in link?

Sign in links expire after 24 hours.

What if I don’t receive an email?

Check your spam folder. If it’s not there, and you still haven’t received it after a few minutes, make sure you entered your email address correctly. The email will be sent from hello@bulb.co.uk with the subject “Sign in to Bulb”.

What happens if I forward a sign in link to someone else?

Not a good idea. Anyone who has the magic link will be able to sign in to your account.

I already created an account on Bulb using Facebook. Can I sign in using my email address?

Yes. You can sign in to your existing Bulb account using the email address that your Facebook account is linked to.

What’s changed from the old login?

Until now, you needed to enter an email address and password to sign in to your Bulb account. But passwords aren’t simple or secure. They’re hard to remember or easy to guess, and they’re a pain to type on mobile.

So, from now on, signing into your Bulb account with your email address will not require a password.

Instead, we will send you an email with a magic sign in link. Clicking on that link will sign you in. That’s all there is to it.

Why did you change the way to login?

We made the change to make Bulb even more secure and simple to use. Two clicks and you’re signed in. If someone cracks your password you might not find out for a long time. But with an email-only system, you’re notified when someone tries to sign in, and links can only be used once and expire after a short time.

Was this article helpful?

More articles in this section